04-16-2007, 01:49 PM
They didnt do anything...
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070416/ap_on_re_us/virginia_tech_shooting

Crimsonbanshee
04-16-2007, 01:56 PM
I have been listening to this unfold today on the radio . A horrible day indeed

Vidmer
04-16-2007, 03:32 PM
A truly saddening and heartbreaking day indeed.

This touched a little close to home as I once lived in that dorm. In fact it is where I started playing EQ and got involved with Hoss along with Elyria/Cook.

My heart goes out to Hokie nation and all those lost a loved one.

Vidmer
Class of 2001/2003

Lonskils
04-16-2007, 03:50 PM
This was just horrbile and the incoming changes to all school campus' will be sadder still.

My heart goes out to all of the people associated with this tragedy.

Vanuiil
04-17-2007, 01:37 AM
a sad and difficult day indeed..one of those killed was a friend of mine -- he died in the hospital. someone else i know was in a classroom where only four people survived -- she did so by playing dead, and a few others escaped by jumping out the window. most were not so fortunate :/

Aindayen
04-17-2007, 07:29 AM
What a truly horrible thing.

I am not sure what you can do to stop such things though.

The University will probably be in court about the decision not to cancel classes.

A person could just walk into a mall or any busy place, and you couldn't stop it immediately.

It can't be random with the selection of a dorm, and classroom building. The fact he used chain to lock the doors is just nuts so he gave it some thought.

I'm unsure about all schools, but you had to check in to get into the dorms unless you had your ID. I'm sure this will become a standard if it isn't already that way.

This has to be a student or someone related to a student that went to this university.

My heart goes out to those families. Nobody should feel danger when persuing higher education. What a horrible thing.