PDA

View Full Version : Fry's Electronics Ads

Angelie
01-15-2008, 02:07 PM
I normally pay attention to this site to check out some of the sales. Often, they are cheaper than New Egg not to mention no S&H fees.

http://www.frys-electronics-ads.com/

I'm gonna go swing by and get the Q6600 and E6850 for ~$250 :) The motherboard isn't l33t but it's good enough for a WOW machine (for the GF). RAM modules are cheap too :)

I still get my Vid Cards from New Egg though as Fry's doesn't really post eVGA cards :(

Elkwood
01-18-2008, 10:13 AM
Holy cow that was a smoking deal on that e6850!!!!!!

Rennys
01-18-2008, 11:30 AM
Heh, I've been using laptops for the past 6 years instead of a desktop. Of course, that also means playing games is pretty horrid on my laptops since I trend toward the ultraportable ones with integrated graphics.

Gheltire
01-18-2008, 01:25 PM
I can't go to frys until I get my kids moved out of the house...I have conflicts of priorities when I walk in the door

Vinen
01-18-2008, 06:02 PM
I wish there was a Fry's in the northeast.....................

Aindayen
01-19-2008, 03:38 AM
I can't go to frys until I get my kids moved out of the house...I have conflicts of priorities when I walk in the door

Must...not...spend...college...tuition...

Ain

Andaas
01-19-2008, 12:03 PM
I wish there was a Fry's in the northeast.....................

Fry's is overrated.

Buying things there often requires more effort on your part (the customer) than it should. It's rare to find an employee that is both knowledgeable on the product you are trying to buy and has any concept of customer satisfaction.

Then... if you have to return something - make sure you have a clear schedule, because you'll be there awhile.

Not to mention the Fry's gestapo waiting at the exit; where your bags are searched to match your receipts. Bleh.

For more fun, check http://www.geocities.com/tarahertz/frys-sucks.html out.

Vinen
01-19-2008, 12:17 PM
Fry's is overrated.