PDA

View Full Version : stargate universe

Kurbi
10-14-2009, 12:01 PM
Anybody watching? I never saw any of the other series, but I'm desperate for new scifi since BS:G ended.

I watched the first 2 episodes so far and am kinda into it. I'm new to all the lingo and lore of the show so some it just goes over my head but I believe they have written it to be watched by newcomers as well.

I like the concept, although I've seen it before as its similar to star trek voyager (find your way home from far away).

I'm not 100% all in on the cast so far but it usually takes a while before characters really settle in.

Allara
10-14-2009, 12:05 PM
I started watching it and basically agree with everything you said. I never liked the other Stargate series. So far it's a bit on the cheesy side but we'll see how it goes. I was also struck with the similarity to Voyager.

Lonskils
10-14-2009, 12:06 PM
Kurbi, go to www.ninjavideo.net Look at the TV Series tab and I'm sure they have every season.

Kurbi
10-14-2009, 12:09 PM
thanks. oh did you watch the other series Lons?

Andaas
10-14-2009, 12:17 PM
I watched both SG:1 and Atlantis; and enjoyed both. I've got the first SG:U episodes but haven't watched yet.

Kurbi
10-14-2009, 12:22 PM
ok. so good a few questions

1) does the world know about the stargates discovery/ancients? or just the military and senators?
2) who are the other aliens that are at war with us? what is our interaction with aliens allies/enemies? what keeps them from just wiping out earth.
3) do we have a fleet of alien ships/ancient ships? how much ancient/alien tech do we have?

Wresh
10-14-2009, 12:33 PM

1) does the world know about the stargates discovery/ancients? or just the military and senators?
2) who are the other aliens that are at war with us? what is our interaction with aliens allies/enemies? what keeps them from just wiping out earth.
3) do we have a fleet of alien ships/ancient ships? how much ancient/alien tech do we have?