PDA

View Full Version : Windows 7

Aerothas
10-22-2009, 11:22 AM
Anybody buy it/upgrade yet????

I have the release candidate on my netbook but it doesn't expire for a long time... I'm using Vista 32bit on my main computer (Vaio laptop). Just curious what your plans are I guess.

Thlayli
10-22-2009, 11:47 AM
I've been using 7 for over a 15 months and love it (it is sooo much better than vista).

I've had the RTM version for a few months and so far, all is going very well!

Allara
10-22-2009, 11:50 AM
I've been using RTM since it was released to MSDN last month. It runs like a charm on both desktops, my laptop, and even my little netbook (with full Aero). I highly, highly recommend it, especially if you run Vista. They really got a lot of things right, finally.

Sekigahara
10-22-2009, 12:47 PM
I just ordered my Win7 upgrade today, and apparently it's either not shipping or not arriving until Dec. 1st.

So I'm downloading the Ultimate x64 and I'm just going to use that until it arrives, whenever that is.

Andaas
10-22-2009, 01:11 PM
It's pretty funny when piracy is more convenient than a legitimate purchase.

And the MPAA/RIAA/whoever else wonders why it's so rampant. I can get (insert software/media) faster myself than going through the proper channels.

Allara
10-22-2009, 01:17 PM
Hmm, where'd you buy it? I can overnight it from Amazon right now if I wanted to.

Aerothas
10-22-2009, 03:17 PM
I was under the impression that you could buy&download Windows 7 legitimately(?). And even if you go the piracy way you can digitally buy the CD key from Microsoft so you can run it all well and good.

Zeyla
10-22-2009, 03:32 PM