PDA

View Full Version : Mass changes

Zarxen
10-08-2002, 07:43 PM
http://eq.crgaming.com/viewarticle.asp?Article=4811

I wonder how many will quit after these changes? Personally I never liked the mage- mod-rod phase( that is currently the hip thing with magicians) It's simply not what I envisioned a mage to be doing when I started playing a mage 3 years ago.

Zappo
10-08-2002, 09:18 PM
http://www.afterlifeguild.org/Thott/news.php
read threw it, before you flame

Arcius
10-08-2002, 09:20 PM
Fuck these changes. We'll still need to rod, a mage's job will just be more tedious and less helpful.

Oh, and Verant - can I have all those AAs I spent in Quick Summoning, Natural Durability and Earth Form back? You're giving the wizards their points back for Manaburn /shrug

Zarxen
10-08-2002, 09:35 PM
Did they ever get frenzied burnout working? Or is it still useless? I was going to invest in quick summoning before I quit..

The thing that gets me about this nerf is, why do they decide to make these kind of changes 9 months or so after the release?

Lexi
10-08-2002, 09:46 PM
Clerics are over powered and too much fun to play, nerf them again!

Joshua
aka Sexy Lexi da SUPER gnome!!!

Eomer
10-08-2002, 09:46 PM
Wow, I actually agree with most of those changes. I always thought the new mod rod was too powerful, it essentially makes mana infinite on a raid. Although they will have to tune the hell out of the game to make up for the changes they are doing.

As far as Manaburn goes, I don't see that being too big of a problem for wizards in high level raiding guilds. Correct me if I am wrong, but you guys could just time it (as long as the wait between isn't too ridiculous) if a number of wizards want to use it on an uber mob?