PDA

View Full Version : Just checking out this board (No Powerleveling Postcount here, NO SIR!)

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:32 AM
I just thought I'd come to this board and, well, see if it was still working. I have lots to talk about.

-- Peotr

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:32 AM
Seems to be working.

-- Peotr

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:33 AM
BTW, this is NOT a powerlevel-post thread. NO WAY! That is childish and immature, and I neither tolerate nor condone such actions!

-- Peotr

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:34 AM
I just needed to see if this section of the boards was ... working properly. Before posting IMPORTANT THINGS here.

Yes.

So far, all seems good. May need more testing though.

-- Peotr

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:45 AM
Since I am a professional Systems Analyst I will take a professinoal approach to testing this board, in order to assure suitability for important posting that I will do.

So ....

Important testing to follow!

P.S. Note - qualitative testing should not be mistaken for powerleveling your postcount, which is childish and something I will not be party to.

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:51 AM
Of course, before any testing can begin, a person must have a "Goals and Procedures" document to verify that the testing does, indeed, meet the criteria for proper story-telling postage, as opposed to simple postcount powerleveling, which, of course, could be done in any old whore-board.

FOCUS! REMAIN FOCUSED! The goal is to create a series of tests that demonstrate that this board has the proper attributes for ingenious storytelling...

Peotr
08-12-2003, 03:53 AM
So ...

Lets see... Document of Goals and Procedures...

Peotr
08-12-2003, 04:05 AM
I hate this part of a project....

Whenever we do this portion of a project at work I try to populate the first meetings with those anal-retentive people who know less than shit about computers, servers, and networks, but who make more money than me and have rooms full of IBM, Sun and Oracle manuals.