Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread: Mass changes

Mass changes

http://eq.crgaming.com/viewarticle.asp?Article=4811

I wonder how many will quit after these changes? Personally I never liked the mage- mod-rod phase( that is currently the hip thing with magicians) It's simply not what I envisioned a mage to be doing when I started playing a mage 3 years ago.

I've had more birthdays than Strom Thurman! Zappo's Avatar
    http://www.afterlifeguild.org/Thott/news.php
    read threw it, before you flame
    Last edited by Zappo; 10-08-2002 at 09:34 PM.

Fuck these changes. We'll still need to rod, a mage's job will just be more tedious and less helpful.

Oh, and Verant - can I have all those AAs I spent in Quick Summoning, Natural Durability and Earth Form back? You're giving the wizards their points back for Manaburn /shrug

Did they ever get frenzied burnout working? Or is it still useless? I was going to invest in quick summoning before I quit..

The thing that gets me about this nerf is, why do they decide to make these kind of changes 9 months or so after the release?

Nwinn's Better Half

Nerf Clerics, they're overpowered

Clerics are over powered and too much fun to play, nerf them again!

Joshua
    aka Sexy Lexi da SUPER gnome!!!

Wow, I actually agree with most of those changes. I always thought the new mod rod was too powerful, it essentially makes mana infinite on a raid. Although they will have to tune the hell out of the game to make up for the changes they are doing.

As far as Manaburn goes, I don't see that being too big of a problem for wizards in high level raiding guilds. Correct me if I am wrong, but you guys could just time it (as long as the wait between isn't too ridiculous) if a number of wizards want to use it on an uber mob?